G-Anime convention will be held on January  19th to the 21st.

The schedule will be updated in real time ! You will be able to see all the guests and panelists that are participating in any given event. In addition, every activity is color-coded to ensure you know whether it is French, English, or bilingual!

Please note that the registration will be done on the second floor of Place du Centre Friday and Saturday (right next to the escalators). On Sunday, you will find the registration tables on the third floor.

What is G-Anime ?

G-Anime is a japanese animation festival that is held twice every year. The main edition, in winter, is held at the Palais des congrès de Gatineau. G-Anime is mostly dedicated to Japanese animation and, of course, mangas. The convention also covers many other “geeky” fields, particularly web culture, Japanese fashion, and video games. G-Anime offers many activities during the whole weekend. This festival is organized by the Société d’animation japonaise de Gatineau (SAJG). This is a non-profit organization whose mandate is to promote Japanese animation in French in the National Capital Region. For more information on the SAJG, you can visit the register of companies of Quebec website.

Convention's Location

palais-des-congres-de-gatineau-05.jpg
The registration will be held on the second floor on Friday and Saturday. The registration tables will be right between the two set of escalators, you cannot miss them!! If you are planning to come only on Sunday (shame on you…), the registration will be held on the 3rd floor.


We understand that winter is harsh and that carrying all your coats is a real pain (Boyfriends of Cosplayers,,, we hear you…:P ). And we also believe that having a place to drop your coats is important. This is why we make sure that we have one on site (located right next to the administration offices on the 3rd floor).

This coat check is managed by Capital Traiteur, the Palais management. Dear Boyfriends, it will only cost you 2$ a day to be free of servitude for the rest of the day

Palais des Congrès de Gatineau

50 Maisonneuve Boulevard,

Gatineau, Québec, J8X 4H4

The Palais des Congrès is the perfect place for Anime and Geek Conventions. To hold such an event, you need a lot of rooms with variable size to fill up all the different needs. The Palais represent a surface of 50,000 feet square which gives it an outstanding versatility for such geek event such as G-Anime. Furthermore, the Palais was renovated in 2011 and is extremely well maintained.

Opening Hours

Panels & Activities

Friday
Partial: 12h - 17h
Full :5pm - 25h
Saturday
9h - 24h
Sunday
9h - 17h

Inscriptions Table

Friday
12h - 24h
Saturday
8h - 24h
Sunday
8h - 17h

Dealers Room

Friday
Closed
Saturday
10h - 17h
Sunday
10h - 16h

Official Hotel

Are you looking for a place to stay?


If you come from outside of the National Capital Region, you are most likely to be looking for a place to sleep. G-Anime has a suggestion for you! We have a partnership with the four point Sheraton and it is linked to the Palais des Congrès by Sky bridge, that goes through the Maison du Citoyen ! Which means you don’t even have to take a single step outside during the cold winter!

Furthermore we have negotiated a special rate for all of you! The Sheraton Four-points is offering G-Anime participants a fix rate per occupant, whether you are 1 or 4, you only have to pay 139$ for a room with 2 double beds. This is really the best quality-price you can find around, but hurry up, the offer is valid only until December 19th or until there is not more room available!

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Hotel & Conference Center

35, Laurier Street
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 4E9
Telephone : 819-778-6111

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Our official hotel is full ?

Don't panic !! Here's a couple suggestions of hotels at a walking distance from the convention.

Les Suites Victoria

Les Suites Victoria

Les Suites Victoria were recently renovated. It’s a small hotel with a modern touch located close to the Palais des Congrès and offering interresting prices. There is also the possibility to rent a suit with a complete kitchen and fridge inside.

Addresse :
1, Victoria Street
Gatineau (Québec)
Telephone : 819-777-8899
http://www.suitesvictoria.com/

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

The BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa Hôtel & Conference center is located in Hull downtown. This hotel accommodation is located at less then 1 kilometers from Ottawa downtown and from the Canadian museum of History, or if you like better, less then 5 minutes walk from the Sheraton Four-Points (and easy access to the sky bridges).

Addresse :
131, Laurier Street
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 3W3
Telephone : 819-770-8550

http://www.bestwesterngatineau.ca/

Crowne Plaza

Crowne Plaza

An other hotel well organized and comfortable with plenty of accommodation. This hotel is located a few step away from the Sheraton Four-Points

Addresse :
2, Montcalm Street
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 4B4
Telephone : 819-778-3880
http://crowneplazagatineauottawa.h-rez.com/

Motel Du Parc

Motel Du Parc

Are you looking for the cheapest solution? This motel is located 10 minutes away from the Palais des Congrès and is the closest best solution. Free parking, mini-fridge and kitchenette are part of the option offered at affordable prices.

Addresse :
359, Alexandre Taché Blvd.
Gatineau (Québec). J9A 1M3.
Telephone : 819-770-3838 ou 1-866-770-5420

F.A.Q.

Q :What is G-Anime?? 
A :G-Anime is the second largest anime convention in Quebec. The convention is known for the quality of its content, which rivals that of the largest conventions of its kind in Canada. It’s a convention for the fans made by the fans. Yeah, we’re cool like that!

Q :Okay, so the festival only has screenings of different anime series?
A :Nope! In reality, screenings are but one small part of our convention. We have many fan-run panels and a number of larger special events as well, such as concerts! And you can’t forget about the great recurring content such as our manga library, cosplay, video games (both retro and modern), and general geeky culture.

Q :Do I have to wear a costume?
A :No, not at all, but we certainly invite you to do so!

Q :I imagine that you offer the majority of your content in English, like other conventions of this genre?
A :Nope! On the contrary, we are the leading convention in offering French content, including exclusive French guests. This does not mean we do not have English content! We are a bilingual festival that is simply taking a francophone approach.

Q :Are children welcome?
A :Yes, children are welcome to attend! If they are 12 or younger, their admission is free, but they must be accompanied by an adult. We do have some 18+ content which would be considered unsuitable for children, however, it is always planned during late night hours and clearly marked with an age rating in the schedule and program.

Q :Is the festival accessible for those with physical disabilities?
A :Yes. The Palais des congrès is situated in a federal government building, which ensures that this will not be a problem. The whole festival is accessible!
Q :Where can I buy tickets for G-Anime?
A :On the menu, you can access the page How to buy your tickets. All the information is there!

Q :How can I get a table in the dealers room?
A :Visit the dealer registration page! All of the information can be found on this page.

Q :Are media badges available?
A :Visit the media accreditation page! All of the information can be found on this page.

Q :Are there any discounts available on the admission price?
A :The price of a weekend badge during pre-registration is the same price as a Saturday badge regularly is. You can also take advantage of our offer to save on admission by trading in your gently used manga! You will find all the details for this offer on the How to buy your tickets page.

Q :Are you inviting person X, or group Y?
A :We’re always open to suggestions, but certain guests (particularly English-speaking ones) are very in demand – and sometimes very expensive. So it’s not that Egoraptor and PewDiePie aren’t interested in visiting us; we are just not the only ones who want to see them!

Q :Are ticket sales final?
A :Yes.

L’horaire sera mis à jour en temps réel! Vous serez donc capable de connaître rapidement les activités auxquelles participent vos invités et vos panélistes préférés. De plus, chaque activité est classée selon un code de couleur indiquant si elle se déroule en français, anglais ou bilingue!

Veuillez prendre note que l’inscription du vendredi et du samedi se fera au deuxième étage de la place du centre (zone devant les escaliers roulants).

Qu'est-ce que G-Anime ?

G-Anime est un festival d’animation japonaise qui a lieu à Gatineau deux fois par année. L’édition principale, soit celle d’hiver, a lieu au Palais des congrès de Gatineau. G-Anime est dédié à l’animation japonaise et, bien sûr, aux mangas. Le festival couvre plusieurs autres domaines « geeks », particulièrement la culture web, la mode japonaise et les jeux vidéo. Durant toute la fin de semaine G-Anime offre plusieurs activités. Le festival est organisé par la Société d’animation japonaise de Gatineau (SAJG). Il s’agit d’un organisme sans but lucratif dont le mandat est de promouvoir l’animation japonaise en français dans la Région de la capitale nationale. Pour plus d’information sur la SAJG, vous pouvez consulter le site Internet du registre des entreprises du Québec.

Lieu du Festival

palais-des-congres-de-gatineau-05.jpg
Vendredi et samedi les inscriptions se feront à l’entrée du Palais des congrès, au deuxième étage, devant les escaliers roulants. Dimanche, elles se feront au Palais des congrès même, soit au troisième étage.


Nous savons qu’en hiver, même si les édifices importants sont reliés entre eux, un vestiaire est indispensable. C’est pourquoi Capital Traiteur, gestionnaire du Palais des congrès, offrira un service de vestiaire au coût de 2 $ par personne, par jour.

Palais des Congrès de Gatineau

50 boulevard Maisonneuve,

Gatineau, Québec, J8X 4H4

Le Palais des congrès est un endroit parfait pour les festivals d’anime et geeks. En effet, pour faire un tel événement, il faut beaucoup de salles de tailles variables pour combler les différents besoins. Le Palais présente une superficie de 50 000 pieds carrés, ce qui lui confère une polyvalence hors pair pour un événement geek tel que G-Anime. De plus, le Palais a été rénové en 2011 et il est extrêmement bien entretenu.

Heures d'ouvertures

Panels & Activités

Vendredi
Partiel: 12h - 17h
Complet :17h - 24h
Samedi
9h - 24h
Dimanche
9h - 17h

Table des inscriptions

Vendredi
12h - 24h
Samedi
8h - 24h
Dimanche
8h - 17h

Salle des exposants

Vendredi
Fermé
Samedi
10h - 17h
Dimanche
10h - 16h

Hôtel Officiel

Vous cherchez un endroit où loger?

Si vous venez de l’extérieur de la région de la capitale nationale, vous cherchez sûrement un endroit où loger. Nous avons un hôtel officiel; il est relié au Palais de congrès par une passerelle qui traverse la Maison du citoyen, donc pas besoin de sortir dehors pour venir au festival! Une bénédiction en janvier, n’est-ce-pas?

De plus, nous avons négocié un tarif spécial avec l’hôtel : prix fixe par occupant, que vous soyez seul ou quatre, soit 139 $/par chambre de deux lits doubles.

C’est vraiment le meilleur rapport qualité-prixLe tarif est valide jusqu’au 19 décembre 2017 ou jusqu’à ce qu’il n’y ait plus de chambre disponibleDépêchez-vous!

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Hôtel & Centre de Conférences

35, rue Laurier
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 4E9
Téléphone : 819-778-6111

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Four Points by Sheraton Gatineau-Ottawa

Notre hôtel officiel est plein ?

Pas de panique !! Voici quelques suggestions d'hôtel a distance de marche de la convention.

Les Suites Victoria

Les Suites Victoria

Les Suites Victoria ont récemment été rénovées. C’est un petit hôtel avec un cachet moderne situé a proximité du Palais des congrès offrant des tarifs avantageux et la possibilité de louer une suite avec cuisine complète et réfrigérateur.

Adresse :
1, rue Victoria
Gatineau (Québec)
Telephone : 819-777-8899
http://www.suitesvictoria.com/

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

Best Western Plus Gatineau-Ottawa

Le BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa est situé au centre-ville de Gatineau secteur Hull. Cet établissement hôtelier est situé à moins d’un kilomètre du centre-ville d’Ottawa et du Musée canadien de l’histoire, ou, si vous préférez, à moins de 5 minutes de marche du Sheraton Four Points, ce qui vous donne accès facilement à la passerelle.
Adresse :
131, rue Laurier
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 3W3
Téléphone : 819-770-8550

http://www.bestwesterngatineau.ca/

 

Crowne Plaza

Crowne Plaza

Un autre hôtel bien organisé et confortable avec plein de commodités. Cet hôtel est situé à quelques pas du Palais des Congrès de Gatineau.

Adresse :
2, rue Montcalm
Gatineau (Québec)  J8X 4B4
Téléphone : 819-778-3880
http://crowneplazagatineauottawa.h-rez.com/

 

Motel Du Parc

Motel Du Parc

Vous cherchez une solution à moindre coût ? Ce motel à 10 minutes du Palais des congrès est la solution idéale la plus proche. Stationnement gratuit, mini-réfrigérateur et cuisinette font partie des options offertes à prix abordable.

Adresse :
359, boul. Alexandre Taché
Gatineau (Québec). J9A 1M3.
Téléphone : 819-770-3838 ou 1-866-770-5420

 

Plan du Festival

Image

F.A.Q.

Voici une liste des questions fréquemment posées à propos du festival.

Q : Qu’est-ce que G-Anime? 
R : G-Anime est le deuxième plus gros festival d’anime au Québec. Le festival est reconnu pour son contenu de qualité rivalisant avec les plus gros festivals du genre au Canada. Il s’agit d’un festival par des fans pour des fans. Oui, nous sommes aussi cools que ça ?

Q : D’accord, donc le festival offre uniquement des diffusions d’animation japonaise? 
R : Non, en réalité, les diffusions ne représentent qu’une petite partie du festival. Nous offrons plusieurs conférences de fans et de nombreux événements à grand déploiement comme des concerts, sans oublier du contenu lié aux mangas, cosplay, jeux vidéo (rétro et nouveau) et la culture geek en général. 

Q : Est-ce que je dois être costumé? 
R : Non, pas du tout, mais nous vous invitons à le faire!

Q : J’imagine que vous offrez du contenu majoritairement en anglais, comme les autres festivals du genre?
R : Non, au contraire, nous sommes plutôt le leader en contenu francophone, ayant même des invités exclusifs. Ça ne veut pas dire que nous n’avons pas de contenu anglophone : nous sommes un festival bilingue avec une approche francophone.

Q : Est-ce que les enfants sont les bienvenus? 
R : Oui, les enfants sont les bienvenus; d’ailleurs s’ils ont 12 ans ou moins, l’entrée est gratuite, mais ils doivent être accompagnés par un adulte. Nous avons toutefois du contenu 18+, mais il est toujours tard le soir et cela est clairement affiché sur l’horaire.  

Q : Est-ce que le festival est accessible pour les personnes à mobilité réduite? 
R : Oui, le Palais des congrès étant situé dans un immeuble du gouvernement fédéral, il n’y a aucun problème. Tout le site du festival est accessible. 

Q : Où puis-je acheter des billets pour G-Anime? 
R : Dans le menu, vous avez l’option Achetez vos billets. Toute l’info y est présente.

Q :  Comment puis-je me procurer une table d’exposant?
R : Allez sur la page Inscription des exposants! Toute l’info y est présente.

Q : Vous donnez des badges aux médias? 
R :  Allez sur la page Accréditation des médias! Toute l’info y est présente.

Q : Existe-t-il un moyen d’économiser sur le prix d’entrée? 
R :  Le prix d’un badge de fin de semaine en pré-inscription équivaut au prix d’un badge pour le samedi à prix régulier. De plus, vous pouvez profiter de notre offre
de rachat de manga (Voir la page comment acheter vos billets pour les détails de l’offre).

Q : Allez-vous inviter X ou Y? 
R :  Nous prenons les suggestions, mais certains invités (principalement anglophones) sont extrêmement en demande ou très chers, donc ce n’est pas que Egoraptor ou PewDiePie ne nous intéressent pas, c’est que nous ne sommes pas les seuls à les convoiter! 

Q : Les ventes de billets sont-elles finales? 
R : Oui.